Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalLinksInfoMapsLatest imagesRegisterLog in
Please read our 'Info' page to learn more about our Linkshell and how to join us!
Please check our 'Links' page for links to all your favorite FFXI and FFXIV Official and Fansite websites! RSS Feeds are there too...

Howdy

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Herkybirdy

Herkybirdy

Howdy Empty
PostSubject: Howdy   Howdy Icon_minitimeWed Jul 15, 2009 6:33 am

Wow... my eyes must be getting bad in my old age, it took me five minutes to find the New Post button at the bottom. Well... just like everyone else I started playing shortly after release in summer of '03 or '04 and started on Sylph... so hard to remember that far back. I played for about a year until I got divorced (apparently she couldn't handle that I like FFXI more than I liked her). A friend got me to try EQ2 and I quit FFXI for about a month while I tried that. Reactivated and played steadily for the next 3 years trying other games like DAoC, EQ (traditional) and tried WoW twice (couldn't stand the repetitiveness of the quests and lack of plot). Finally quit late in '07 due to pressure from guys at work to play WoW with them. I had no RL friends who played FFXI so I gave it up to be with RL friends in WoW. I came back several times in '08 and just could never get back into it because I ran my own LS for 3 years and all my old friends were gone, and my LS obviously was gone. I finally said no more WoW when I caught myself logging in, running in circles for 2 hours not doing anything at all, and logging out.