Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalLinksInfoMapsLatest imagesRegisterLog in
Please read our 'Info' page to learn more about our Linkshell and how to join us!
Please check our 'Links' page for links to all your favorite FFXI and FFXIV Official and Fansite websites! RSS Feeds are there too...

They call me Sasquatch 0o

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Kith

Kith

They call me Sasquatch 0o Empty
PostSubject: They call me Sasquatch 0o   They call me Sasquatch 0o Icon_minitimeMon Jan 11, 2010 6:16 pm

Never got around to posting an application for the LS so here we go.

I have been playing some form of social game since roughly 1980 when another kid brought a copy of the first dungeons and dragons pamphlet edition to school. We went on to the " boxed sets" a few years later then on to advanced and AD&D 2ed. During my table top years I also played Heroes Unlimited, Rift,TMNT, Twilight 2000,Gamma World and a host of other games odds are no one has heard of.
During the early ages of "on line play" more or less closed lan I played a lot of rts like Colonies. ( Mail order monsters nearly crashed my amber screen ibm ). Nintendo held a lot of interest for me and I wish my copy of Tiger Heli had meet with a better fate then being hucked from a second story window from utter frustration.
It was not until I meet my wife ( at a Monday AD&D 2ed game no less) that I began playing MMO's. At the time I hate to say I thought Runescape was cutting edge. Then I got into some of the Korean and Euro MMO's ( 90% of those where flash based) . It was shortly before the US launch that my Wife and I installed a hard drive into our PS2. Having played every Final Fantasy game ( that at the time you could get in the US ) she thought it would shut me up. Years passed and along the way I have had a number of beta opportunities in both the US and Asian markets.