Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalLinksInfoMapsLatest imagesRegisterLog in
Please read our 'Info' page to learn more about our Linkshell and how to join us!
Please check our 'Links' page for links to all your favorite FFXI and FFXIV Official and Fansite websites! RSS Feeds are there too...

Possibly Returning FFXI player

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
DeadXero

Possibly Returning FFXI player Empty
PostSubject: Possibly Returning FFXI player   Possibly Returning FFXI player Icon_minitimeSun Jan 16, 2011 11:26 pm

Aloha everyone!, ( yes I'm living in Hawaii but of not Hawaii desent)

I've been craving to play FFXI for the longest time since I've parted 6 months from now as of the new 2011 year. I could not play any other mmorpg or play any console rpg that compares to FFXI. not even FFXIII!. everything I play it I'm thinking. Snow = Tanking monk, Light = DD, Hope = rdm/blm/sch...

although I intialliy quitting for many reasons. one of them FFXIV for PS3(because my comp can't handle the specs.) FFXI has been apart of my life. as what Khalus has mentioned. that he/she could retuen as so as he/she pleased. it's about having to return to a community where everybody knows your name.

I feel exactly how you feel. I didn't want to return to my old server with friends gone, or having to join a new LS with a random cause( I felt buried and overshadowed by others in a few ls's).

I like to solo. but not to a point where I'm alone talking to... nvm scratch that. not talking ever with a flag up.

As for my playtime. it won't be how it used to be as when I was in highschool. but I will always have time for atleast 3-4 hours worth.

Thank you for letting me share this. I made this account just for you Khalus.

Edit: I'm preatty sure I can have my chars reactivated. I could also transfer servers.